I WILL NOT BADE YOU GOODBYE

 

How I wish I could push back time

How I wish I was a little stronger

At the first trimester of my pregnancy prime

I fought to hold your memories a little longer

I desperately waited for your return

Knitting little mittens with our love yarn

My soul for your arms yearned

I looked for you at every sound, at every turn

Without forewarning the blast ripped you apart,

The night sky witnessed fireworks gory, burning flesh & metallic part

R-est in peace my love I cannot say

O-belisk the command might build in your memory

S-cent of you still lingers so I wouldn’t bid you goodbye, nay!

E- nfold me in your arms, let me be strong for our baby rudimentary

Note- Written in memory of my friends, with whom I had lived, loved and laughed but also lost in a spate of unfortunate marine accidents. Salute to those brave hearts!! You all are always in my prayers.

©Paromita Mukherjee Ojha August 2015

3 thoughts on “I WILL NOT BADE YOU GOODBYE

Leave a Reply

